WST Mentors

WST Learning Community students may choose to be paired with a female faculty mentor from a closely related discipline. Students and their mentors meet three times per term to discuss academic, career, and professional development issues. Housing generously provides WST with funds to pay for lunch or coffee at these meetings.

WST Learning Community students also may apply to Dr. Colatrella for funds to undertake research under the direction of a WST faculty mentor.

Faculty members interested in volunteering to be WST mentors should contact Dr. Colatrella. Faculty may apply to Dr. Mary Frank Fox for funds to support students working on projects related to women, science, and technology.

List of WST Mentors

College of Design

  • Ellen Dunham-Jones
  • Catherine Ross

College of Computing

  • Amy Bruckman
  • Barbara Ericson
  • Mark Guzdial
  • Dana Randall

Ernest Scheller Jr. College of Business

  • Terry Blum
  • Seletha Butler
  • Lauren McDow
  • Christina Shalley
  • Beril Toktay
  • Deborah Turner

President's / Provosts' Offices

  • Karen Adams
  • Kathryn Meehan
  • Val Peterson
  • Monique Tavares


  • Julie Ancis
  • Patricia Bazrod
  • Carlee Bishop (GTRI)
  • Ana Rosa Garcia Covaria
  • Joyce Eaton (CETL)
  • Marlit Hayslett (GTRI)
  • Katrina Johnson (Emory School of Medicine)
  • Michael Laughter
  • Rosalind Meyers
  • Lorie Paulez (OIE)
  • Myriam Quispe-Agnoli
  • Yvette Upton (GT Savannah)

College of Engineering

  • Adjo Amekudzi
  • Sigrun Andradottir
  • Rachel Chen
  • Jeff Davis
  • Ozlem Ergun
  • Karen Feigh
  •  Rosario Gerhardt
  • Martha Grover
  • Pinar Keskinocak
  • Christine Mitchell
  • Wendy Newstetter
  • Amy Pritchett
  • Mary Lynn Realff
  • Elsa Reichmanis
  • Nicoleta Serban
  • Meisha Shofner
  • Marilyn Smith
  • Julie Swann
  • Johnna Temenoff


  • Holly Shikano

Dean of Students

  • Melanie DeMaeyer
  • Stephanie Ray
  • Colleen Riggle

Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts

  • Laura Bier
  • Barbara Blackbourn-Jansma
  •  Rebecca Burnett
  • Carol Colatrella
  • Angela Dalle Vacche
  • Nihad Farooq
  • Mary Frank Fox
  • Britta Kallin
  • Nassim JafariNaimi
  • Neha Kumar
  • Janet Murray
  • Narin Hassan
  • Anne Pollock
  • Carol Senf

College of Sciences

  • Tamara Bogdanovic
  • Kim Cobb
  • Dana Hartley
  • Ruth Kanfer
  • Wing Suet Li
  • Mindy Millard-Stafford
  • Elisa Riedo
  • Marion Usselman
  • Jeanette Yen

Clare Booth Luce Fellows

  • Sarah Cannon (CS)
  • Alexandra Long (AE)